Board closure for Good Friday and board maintenance

News and updates pertaining to the forum itself, including policies and helpful information. This is also the place for users to pose technical questions or seek assistance in navigating the forum. All Forum Rules apply. No polemics. No heated discussion. No name-calling.

Moderators: Maria, phpBB2 - Administrators

User avatar
Maria
Archon
Posts: 8391
Joined: Sat 12 June 2004 12:39 am
Faith: True Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: GOC
Location: USA

Board closure for Good Friday and board maintenance

Postby Maria » Thu 25 April 2019 5:42 am

Good evening fellow True Orthodox Christians.

Kali Anastasi! May you experience a holy Pascha.

Starting around 12 noon (PDT) Holy Thursday, which would be at 3 PM EDT, April 25, 2019, E Cafe's board may experience periodic disruptions as our Tech Support guy works in the background to address the multiple denial of services and general errors that have been previously plaguing our little forum.

Then around 7 PM PDT (10 PM EDT) on Holy Thursday, April 25, 2019, this board will be closed to give us time to observe Holy Thursday evening liturgical services and the Holy and Good Friday services. Hopefully, this board will be fully functioning by 2 PM PDT (5 PM EDT) on Holy Saturday.

Sincerely in Christ,
Maria
Lord Jesus Christ, have mercy on me a sinner.

User avatar
Barbara
Protoposter
Posts: 3731
Joined: Sat 29 September 2012 10:03 pm

Re: Board closure for Good Friday and board maintenance

Postby Barbara » Fri 26 April 2019 12:22 am

Thanks for informing us so we are aware what to expect
Hope the tech guys are successful and many, many thanks to them !


Return to “Board News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests